HomeMusicAlbum/EPNgoma presents new 7 track EP titled "CAM NO GO"

Ngoma presents new 7 track EP titled “CAM NO GO”

Ngoma drops new EP titled “CAM NO GO”

Cameroonian rapper, Ngoma Mo’mbewing, Pancho, popularly know as Ngoma just dropped the much-awaited debut EP titled “CAM NO GO”, introducing a retro-futuristic polyglot rap style which he calls “Jwe’Te”.

Ngoma Cam NO Go front cover

In the press release that accompanied the “CAM NO GO” EP release, Ngoma announces that “The EP advocates for the “UNWANTED to become WANTED“, with interlinked lyrics about the struggles of a young black boy from Awing, going through different facets of life”.

You may also Like: [Album] Sparx The Virus releases 12 track album titled “Viral Overload”

“Cam No Go” the EP comes with 7 songs including “We don’t Care”, “Letterhead”, “Cam No Go”, “Curfew”, “Penya” (Previously released) + Music Video“, “Drip” and “Bae”, all songs written and performed by Ngoma, produced by Beatballer, Dijay Karl and Sway Beats.

Born and raised in Limbe then Douala and Yaoundé, Ngoma’s experiences over the years have served as a learning curve for his tales about the streets, grasslands, and the coasts as he used his experiences to pen down the “CAM NO GO” EP.  He’s at his peak on “CURFEW” — expressing his paranoia with precision to Bantu sounds and a touch of pop culture, on uplifting Dijay Karl beats. From the first verse, you’re arrested by the synchronization of wordplay from English, Ngemba, Pidgin to French with courtesy of Hip-Hop, Afrobeats, Makossa, and Folkore which marinates on tracks like Letterhead, Penya and Drip.

Check out the “CAM NO GO” EP to enjoy the taste of “Jwe’Te” in quarantine and forever.

Stream EP



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

What's New

Most Popular